Support & Contribute

Ewaka Deutschland e.V. is financed and supported by donations, sponsorships, and voluntary services. Thanks to the financial help, we have already been able to give many children a home and support them in their families. So that we are able to give even more children a better future and to continue the current projects, we depend on your support. Therefore, we are happy about any kind of support and promotion, no matter if big or small, material or financial. 

Donation account:

 

Account holder: EWAKA: Deutsche Kinder- und Jugendförderung für Uganda e.V.

IBAN: DE75 5205 0353 0150 0021 07

Credit institution: Kasseler Sparkasse

BIC: HELADEF1KAS

Purpose: Donation (your name and, if applicable, your e-mail address, if a confirmation of receipt is desired)  

DSC_0043_edited.jpg

Donation receipts will be issued on request.

Please enter your address in the reference field. 

We would like to point out that we can only issue a donation receipt for donations of 200 euros or more, as this involves effort and costs. If the amount is less than 200 euros, however, no donation receipt is required. You can easily use a printout of the bank transfer for your tax return. We ask for your understanding. (further information on this  here) .

Thank you for your donation!

Project Sponsorship

DSC06118 (2).JPG

​Our project receives a large part of the support from personal project sponsorships. You can close this as monthly support. You can participate in the project via pictures and videos. Through the project sponsorship, we finance our ongoing projects in Uganda such as the children's home, the educational sponsorships for children in their families, and educational projects. 

Would you like to take on a sponsorship?

then you can simply fill out the form below and send it to us via post and email. If you have any questions, please contact us for more information.

Form for a project sponsorship

Volunteer Service

Every year, our project receives new support from weltwärts volunteers from ASC Göttingen. However, we are always happy about volunteers who complement this work and enrich our project with their own ideas.

 

Who can support us as a volunteer?  

 

You are interested in supporting our project sustainably for at least 3 months and already...

 

... have a degree or training, with the knowledge and skills with which you can complement and support the project well? (e.g. social work, (special) education, bricklaying, architecture...),

 

...done a longer internship in the social sector or do you volunteer?

 

...a job in the social sector ?

 

 > Then we are looking forward to your application and would be happy if you would contribute your knowledge to our project.

The EWAKA / ENDASI team also supports you in organizing your stay, helps you book accommodation and flights, and is always available to answer any questions you may have. So if you would like to become part of the EWAKA & Endasi team and support our project, just contact us by email at vorstand@ewaka.org or by phone at +49 176 42077768.

 

 

Why no short-term volunteers or volunteers without training at Endasi?

 

The short period of time that short-term volunteers spend in projects does not offer enough time to adapt to a new culture and environment or to familiarize themselves with a new work environment. The children would have too many new caregivers who disappear again after a short time. Especially volunteers without any previous experience or training are not a big additional help. Our goal is sustainable support, which requires more experience and expertise. Because we hope for a cultural exchange of pedagogical education and a resulting further training of the employees, in order to no longer be dependent on volunteers from abroad. 

Material dontations

In addition to monetary donations, we are always happy to receive material donations. Currently, we mainly need the things listed on the right. For other material donations, please clarify with us beforehand whether they are currently needed. 

Material donations can be sent after prior consultation with Lucas Abel to the following address:

Ewaka Deutschland e.V.

Carl-Schurz-Strasse 29

50321 Bruehl

Material donations:

 

  • Soccer Shoes, Soccer Balls & Handballs

  • English children's and youth books

  • Hygiene items (toothbrushes, shower gel, Vaseline, diapers, etc.)

  • Medicine (wound healing ointment, disinfectant, bandages, painkillers, medication for nausea, etc.)

  • laptops and cell phones

  • sewing machines

Unterstützen & Mitwirken

Ewaka Deutschland e.V. wird finanziert und unterstützt durch Spenden, Patenschaften und Freiwilligendienste. Dank der finanziellen Hilfe konnten wir schon vielen Kindern ein Zuhause schenken und sie in ihren Familien fördern. Damit wir noch mehr Kindern eine bessere Zukunft ermöglichen und die aktuellen Projekte weitergeführt werden können, sind wir auf Unterstützung angewiesen. Daher freuen wir uns über jede Art von Unterstützung und Förderung, egal ob groß oder klein, materiell oder finanziell. 

Direkt Spenden über Paypal

DSC_0043_edited.jpg

Oder über unser Konto

Spendenkonto:

Kontoinhaber: EWAKA: Deutsche Kinder-und Jugendförderung für Uganda e.V.

IBAN: DE75 5205 0353 0150 0021 07

Kreditinstitut: Kasseler Sparkasse

BIC: HELADEF1KAS

Verwendungszweck: Spende (Ihr Name und ggf. ihre E-Mail Adresse, wenn eine Eingangsbestätigung gewünscht ist) 

Spendenquittungen werden auf Anfrage gerne ausgestellt.

Bitte geben Sie hierfür Ihre Adresse im Verwendungszweck an. 

Wir möchten darauf hinweisen, dass wir erst ab einer Spende von 200 Euro eine Spendenquittung ausstellen können, da dies mit Aufwand und Kosten verbunden ist. Bei einem Betrag unter 200 Euro ist jedoch keine Spendenquittung notwendig. Sie können ganz einfach einen Ausdruck der Überweisung für die Steuererklärung verwenden. Wir bitten um ihr Verständnis. (weitere Infos dazu hier).

Vielen Dank für Ihre Spende!

DSC06118 (2).JPG
Formular für eine Projekt-Patenschaft

Projektpatenschaft

​Einen Großteil der Unterstützung erhält unser Projekt aus persönlichen Projektpatenschaften. Diese können Sie als monatliche Unterstützung abschließen. Über Bilder und Videos können Sie am Projekt teilhaben. Durch die Projektpatenschaft finanzieren wir unsere laufenden Projekte in Uganda, wie das Kinderheim, die Bildungspatenschaften für Kinder in Ihren Familien sowie Bildungsprojekte. 

Sie möchten eine Patenschaft übernehmen?

Dann können Sie einfach das untenstehenden Formular ausfüllen und an uns via Post und E-Mail schicken. Sollten Sie Fragen haben, kontaktieren Sie uns gern für weitere Informationen.

Freiwilligendienst

Unser Projekt erhält jährlich neue Unterstützung von weltwärts-Freiwilligen durch den ASC Göttingen. Wir freuen uns jedoch immer über Freiwillige, die diese Arbeit ergänzen und unser Projekt mit ihren eigenen Ideen bereichern.

 

Wer kann bei uns als Freiwillige*r unterstützen? 

 

Du hast Interesse daran unser Projekt nachhaltig für mindestens 3 Monate zu unterstützen und hast bereits…

 

… ein abgeschlossenes Studium oder eine Ausbildung, durch dessen Wissen und Können du das Projekt gut ergänzen und unterstützen kannst? (z.B. Soziale Arbeit, (Sonder-)Pädagogik, Maurer, Architektur…),

 

…ein längeres Praktikum im sozialen Bereich gemacht bzw. engagierst dich ehrenamtlich?

 

…einen Job im sozialen Bereich?

 

 > Dann sind wir gespannt auf deine Bewerbung und würden uns freuen, wenn du dein Wissen in unser Projekt einfließen lässt.

Das EWAKA/ENDASI Team unterstützt dich außerdem bei der Organisation deines Aufenthalts, hilft dir bei der Buchung von Unterkünften und Flügen und steht dir bei Fragen immer zur Verfügung. Falls du also Lust hast, ein Teil des EWAKA & ENDASI Teams zu werden und unser Projekt zu unterstützen, kontaktiere uns doch einfach per Mail unter vorstand@ewaka.org oder telefonisch unter +49 176 42077768.

 

 

Warum keine Kurzzeitfreiwilligen bzw. Freiwillige ohne Ausbildung bei Endasi?

 

Der kurze Zeitraum, den Kurzzeitfreiwillige in den Projekten verbringen, bietet nicht genug Zeit, sich in eine neue Kultur und Umgebung einzuleben oder sich in einer neuen Arbeitsumgebung einzuarbeiten. Die Kinder hätten so zu viele neue Bezugspersonen, die nach kurzer Zeit wieder verschwinden. Vor allem Freiwillige ohne jegliche Vorerfahrung oder Ausbildung sind keine große zusätzliche Hilfe. Unser Ziel ist eine nachhaltige Unterstützung, für welche es mehr Erfahrung und Expertise braucht. Denn wir hoffen auf einen kulturellen Austausch von pädagogischer Bildung und einer daraus folgenden Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter:innen, um perspektivisch nicht mehr auf Freiwillige aus dem Ausland angewiesen zu sein. 

Sachspenden

Neben Geldspenden freuen wir uns auch immer sehr über Sachspenden. Aktuell benötigen wir vor allem die rechts aufgelisteten Dinge. Bei anderen Sachspenden klären Sie bitte vorher mit uns ab, ob diese momentan benötigt werden. 

Sachspenden können nach vorheriger Absprache mit Lucas Abel an folgende Adresse gesendet werden:

Ewaka Deutschland e.V.

Carl-Schurz-Straße 29

50321 Brühl

Sachspenden:

 

  • Fußballschuhe, Fußbälle & Handbälle

  • Englische Kinder- und Jugendbücher

  • Hygieneartikel (Zahnbürsten, Duschgel, Vaseline, Windeln, etc.)

  • Medizin (Wundheilsalbe, Desinfektionsmittel, Verbandszeug, Schmerztabletten, Medikamente gegen Übelkeit etc.)

  • Laptops und Handys

  • Nähmaschinen