Uganda Project Week

What it's about:

  • Intercultural exchange between Germany and Uganda

  • Reducing stereotypes and prejudices about the African continent with the help of various workshops

 

Ewaka Deutschland e.V. has set itself the task of promoting intercultural exchange between Germany and Uganda. In order to achieve this goal, we have developed a school program in which the students get to know culture and living conditions in various workshops and deal with topics such as unequal distribution and racism. In addition, the children and young people are given an insight into the diverse Ugandan culture. A comprehensive and differentiated picture of East Africa is conveyed in order to reduce stereotypes and prejudices that are anchored in our minds.

​​

During the project week, the children and young people will be able to get to know elements of Ugandan culture, they will have lots of fun trying out new rhythms, dance styles, and culinary arts (street food from Uganda) from Uganda. At the same time, the students should be made aware of important topics such as fair trade, anti-racism, post-colonialism, sustainable consumer behavior, and the critical examination of development cooperation in our world. They also communicate with the staff in English, creating a great bilingual experience.

 

The project week concludes with a performance in which the students perform choreographies and present the results of their work. Parents, relatives, and friends are warmly invited. As an association, it is particularly important to us to contribute to the reduction of prejudices through the project week and to convey diversity as something enriching. At the same time, the project in Uganda is effectively supported by the income from the performance, because the proceeds from the project week go to the projects of the Endasi Foundation in Uganda.

Bild schulprogramm.jpg

 

Have we awakened your interest?

Contact us and we will be more than happy to present our school program to you personally: 

 

  ewaka.foundation@gmail.com

We would be very happy to cooperate!

Introductory video for our school program

Uganda-Projektwoche

Worum es geht:

  • Interkultureller Austausch zwischen Deutschland und Uganda

  • Reduzierung von Stereotypen und Vorurteilen zum Kontinent Afrika, mit Hilfe von verschiedenen Workshops

 

Ewaka Deutschland e.V. hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, den interkulturellen Austausch von Deutschland und Uganda zu fördern. Um dieses Ziel zu verwirklichen, haben wir ein Schulprogramm entwickelt, bei dem die Schüler:innen in verschiedenen Workshops Kultur und Lebensumstände kennenlernen und sich mit Themen wie ungleicher Verteilung und Rassismus auseinandersetzen. Außerdem wird den Kindern und Jugendlichen ein Einblick in die vielfältige ugandische Kultur gegeben. Es wird ein umfassendes und differenziertes Bild von Ostafrika vermittelt, um Stereotype und Vorurteile, die in unseren Köpfen verankert sind, zu reduzieren.

​​

Die Kinder und Jugendlichen werden in der Projektwoche Elemente der ugandischen Kultur kennenlernen dürfen, sie werden sich mit viel Freude bei neuen Rhythmen, Tanzstilen und Kochkünsten (Street-Food aus Uganda) aus Uganda ausprobieren können. Gleichzeitig sollen die Schüler:innen für wichtige Themen, wie die des fairen Handels, Anti-Rassismus, Post-Kolonialismus, nachhaltiges Konsumverhalten und die kritische Beleuchtung von Entwicklungszusammenarbeit in unserer Welt sensibilisiert werden. Außerdem kommunizieren sie mit den Mitarbeiter:innen auf Englisch, sodass ein tolles bilinguales Erlebnis entsteht.

 

Die Projektwoche schließt mit einer Aufführung ab, bei der die Schüler:innen Choreographien vorführen und Arbeitsergebnisse präsentieren. Eltern, Verwandte und Freunde sind dazu recht herzlich eingeladen. Als Verein ist es uns besonders wichtig, durch die Projektwoche einen Teil zum Abbau von Vorurteilen beizutragen und Diversität als etwas Bereicherndes zu vermitteln. Gleichzeitig wird das Projekt in Uganda durch die Einnahmen der Aufführung effektiv unterstützt, denn der Erlös der Projektwoche fließt in die Projekte der Endasi Foundation in Uganda.

Bild schulprogramm.jpg

 

Wir haben ihr Interesse geweckt?

Kontaktieren Sie uns und wir stellen Ihnen unser Schulprogramm sehr gerne persönlich vor:

 

vorstand@ewaka.org

 

abel@ewaka.org

 

​   Persönlicher Kontakt: Lucas Abel / +49 157 389 105 84

 

Wir würden uns sehr über eine Zusammenarbeit freuen!

Vorstellungsvideo Schulprogramm