The Jinja Children's Home 

There are currently around 25 children and young people between the ages of 2 and 19 living in our children's home. They are looked after by two caretakers, two teachers, a cook, and our social workers. The children's center of the Endasi Foundation offers them a secure home and safety. For some children and young people, this is a permanent home, for others, a temporary place. The aim is always to support the children and young people in close cooperation with the local youth welfare office in the best possible way and in the long term. We would like to guide the children and young people until they find a job.

The Endasi Foundation Children's Home is located in Jinja. Currently, this consists of the main house with children's rooms, a large living area, a pantry, a kitchen, bathrooms, and a study room. In the second house, there are also children's rooms, bathrooms, and rooms for the employees. ​

 

The children are tutored privately by two teachers, Sarah and Simon. The focus here is put on encouraging learning methods (e.g. group work, individual support). The young people attend the surrounding secondary private schools or training centers as well as universities. In addition to school and vocational training, Endasi also focuses on promoting creativity through sports, arts, dance, and music. In addition, the children and young people shall also be supported through their own small library, swimming lessons, and weekly computer lessons.

DSC05974.JPG
class.JPG
calculater (1).JPG
DSC06141.JPG

Das Kinderheim Jinja 

In unserem Kinderheim leben zurzeit ca. 25 Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von 2 bis 19 Jahren. Diese werden durch zwei Caretaker, zwei Lehrer*innen, eine Köchin sowie unsere Sozialarbeiter:innen betreut. Mit dem Kinderzentrum der Endasi Foundation wird ihnen ein sicheres Zuhause und Geborgenheit geboten. Dieses ist für manche Kindern und Jugendlichen ein dauerhaftes Zuhause, für andere ein temporäre Ort. Ziel ist es immer, die Kinder und Jugendlichen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem örtlichen Jugendamt bestmöglich und langfristig zu fördern. Dabei möchten wir die Kinder und Jugendlichen bis in einen Beruf begleiten.

Das Kinderzentrum der Endasi Foundation befindet sich in Jinja. Zurzeit besteht dieses aus einem Haupthaus mit Kinderzimmern, einem großen Wohnbereich, einem Vorratsraum, einer Küche, Badezimmern und einem Lernraum. Im zweiten Haus befinden sich weitere Kinderzimmer, Badezimmer sowie Räume für die Angestellten. ​

 

Die Kinder werden von zwei Lehrkräften, Sarah und Simon, privat unterrichtet. Dabei wird der Fokus auf ermutigende Lernmethode gelegt (z.B.: Gruppenarbeit, individuelle Förderung). Die Jugendlichen besuchen umliegende weiterführende Privatschulen oder Ausbildungsstellen sowie Universitäten. Neben einer Schul- und Berufsausbildung steht bei Endasi auch die Förderung der Kreativität durch Sport, Kunst, Tanz und Musik im Fokus. Darüber hinaus sollen die Kinder und Jugendlichen durch die eigene kleine Bibliothek, Schwimmunterricht sowie den wöchentlichen Computerunterricht auch in diesen Bereichen gefördert werden.

DSC05974.JPG
class.JPG
calculater (1).JPG
DSC06141.JPG

Video
Räumlichkeiten und Leben bei Endasi